A little Deeper into the RE-

Hello World!

 

VP07b-Faith_sm web

Well, you know our  back story about running track together but let’s get a little more personal.

I’m Rachelle and I’m 31.  I’m a Fur Mamma to two crazy Boxer’s Cassius and Willow. I have always lived an active/ sporty lifestyle. I was the “TOM BOY” growing up. Either playing with my brother and his friends or challenging the guys at school to 1- on -1 basketball games.

Growing up I played soccer, basketball and ran track in high school. I continue to play soccer in several adult leagues here in Texas both indoor and outdoor. I’m a former high school track coach and currently coach a U8 girls soccer team.

I have more of an athletic body type with some curves but I have always struggled with wanting to be the super thin girl (just being honest).  It has been a challenge to go from not caring about what I ate, to now realizing I’m not working out like a job and I can’t just eat anything.

Being single I feel like I should have all the time in the world to workout and achieve my “dream body.”  However, I truly struggle with getting workouts in and not being lazy.

As a female I get so frustrated when I step on the scale (I don’t do it often). Over the past several years I have watched the number go up and down. I know, I know it’s not about the number. At the same time I’ve bought many new outfits some bigger some smaller. A major wake up call for me comes when my scrubs no longer fit. Come on now folks they are like sweats and PJ’s.. If those bad boys don’t fit anymore that means I’ve let things get out of hand. So as I have recently finished my trip to the scrub store to get a bigger size I’ve got to get this under control.

I need a plan. A plan I can stick with a plan I can commit to; nothing crazy and nothing overwhelming. Please journey with me as I RE-ignite my fit life.   ~R

 

VP06b-Hallie_sm web

Hello! My name is Erica I am a 35 year old wife, mother of 3 (11yrs old and 2yr old twins), educator, former colligate athlete, fitness enthusiast and cookie monster (as my husband calls me when the Oreos disappear). I am the girl who loves to be in a fitness studio doing yoga/pilates or trying out the latest craze! Before the twins I was very active, taking and teaching fitness classes and running.

I will be honest when it comes to my diet I pretty much ate/eat whatever I crave (bad…bad…I know). When pregnant I was put on bed rest pretty early at 19 weeks until my delivery at 34 weeks. Diagnosed with gestational diabetes it forced me to look at healthier food options, which I still incorporate into my diet. I will be the first to admit the cooking gene missed me, but thank goodness for Pinterest, I can still make some meals that my family enjoys.

With the busy schedule of balancing home, work and my children’s various activities any time for my workouts is scarce! I try to workout at home and to squeeze in a yoga or low impact fitness class to unwind.

I put so much into my family I need to make sure I do the same for myself. RE-ignite is way to make sure I am staying on track and living the life style I have always strived for! Join us on our quest and hopefully we can inspire you to live your fit life! -E

 

Leave a Reply

