Foodie Friday: Fro Yo

I must really be ready for Summer.   I love sweets and it gets me in trouble sometimes.  So I have to find a healthy way to  satisfy my sweet tooth.  So here is a take a some Fro Yo

Ingredients:diy froyo

4 Cups frozen fruit (  I used strawberries and bananas )

3 tbsp honey

1 tbsp lemon juice

1/2 cup yogurt, plain (Greek )

Directions:

Place the frozen strawberries, honey,  yogurt and lemon juice into the food processor. Process until creamy.  If you are a foodie like me eat the frozen yogurt immediately but for best results transfer it to an airtight container and freeze for 3-6 hours. You can store it in the freezer for up to 1 month.   Get fancy play around with frozen fruits and add extra honey if you like it sweet!

YUMMY!!!!!   Nothing beats a quick healthy treat!

~R

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

