Time Well Spent

The last two weeks have been very stressful for myself and my family. My mother had emergency bypass surgery after going into the hospital complaining about shortness of breath. My uncle had scheduled bypass surgery and two other loved ones lost family members unexpectedly. 

Times like this make you sit and think about all the important people in your life, and the amount of time you do or don’t get to spend with them. When I received the call about my mother I got on a plane to Indy immediately and was able to spend the week with family and realize how much I miss seeing that side. 
Taking the time to spend quality time with family and friends is so important for your mental health. I had a wonderful birthday dinner with my friends that are more like sisters last night! 

Quality time with those you love is soooooo important! Take the time to spend time with those you love, your body will thank you! 
-E

Leave a Reply

