Counting My Blessings

As we do our Thanks and Planks Challenge for November I cannot help but reflect on all that I am thankful for! Waking up in the morning for work is something that we sometimes dread, but the fact that you are awake and going to a job is praise worthy! For living in a nation where we have a voice! Whether you like the candidates on the ticket or not you are able to CHOOSE! Some people don’t have that right!
As I think about my fitness journey from a young age there are so many people that shaped me to be the woman I am today and I am so grateful to each and every one of them! Today I want to say thank you to my high school track girls! High school can be a very tough time for some, fitting in, finding your voice and lots of homework can be stressful. 

I am thankful for those ladies and coaches who gave me so much strength, confidence and inspiration! Although I don’t see these ladies on a regular basis, through technology I am able keep in contact and see their families and share mine. To see the wonderful women they have become and the impact they make on their communities. 

I wanted to take the time to thank you ladies for inspiring me to continue my fitness journey through college and to pass it on to my trio!

-E

Leave a Reply

