Yummy Sunday Cornbread

Ok so it’s not Friday, but with Thanksgiving right around the corner I had to share my favorite Corn Cornbread recipe.

Never would I have added corn to my cornbread, until at work one year a parent made us some! After that I was hooked! Below is my favorite recipe. 

Ingredients:

  • 1 can whole kernel sweet corn (do not drain)
  • 1 can sweet cream corn
  • 1 package jiffy cornbread mix
  • 1/4 stick of butter (melted)
  • 2 eggs

Directions:

  • Mix eggs, cream corn and whole kernel corn together.
  • Add: butter and Jiffy corn bread mix, Pour into well greased 8×8 casserole dish.
  • Bake for 1 hour at 375 degrees.

Enjoy! 

-E

Leave a Reply

