Just what I needed.

Well,my funk has continued. or maybe I should say I’ve allowed my funk to continue.

A little pitty party here a little pitty party there. 

I know we have said it many times but living so far away from family is tough.

But…yesterday I get the following text..

I was so excited I couldn’t even spell pick right!

Long story short one of my friends from college was stuck in the DFW area so we got a chance to grab lunch and catch up!

I had no plans but to be in bed reading all day along with being down.

It was much needed to get me out of my funk from the past several weeks.

Thanks Andrea!!

It is always good to catch up with old friends!

~R

Leave a Reply

