What Was I Thinking?

Obviously by now you have realized I am a sucker for medals and t-shirts.

The Disney Princess half marathon is 34 days away.. Eeeek

Let me just be 100% honest. I have not ran since Dec. 4 outside of soccer.

I know, I know… I was going to train but it was cold and I HATE the treadmill. 

While Erica and I have been reading about Run Disney and what to expect  we came across an article talking about don’t plan to PR and enjoy the experience.

I think that was all we needed seeing as training has been little to none. 

I also realized following the Dallas Rock and Roll last year I signed up for it again.

How cool is this medal? Guess I need to start running.

This is sad. But hey, I will cross these finish lines. Run, walk, crawl I will get my medal!

~ R

Leave a Reply

